Perfect Pancakes

Yesterday, I made the most perfect pancakes.

Perfect Vegan Pancakes

I threw these together in a matter of minutes and they tasted amazing. I prefer the mixture to be a little thicker so that they form American pancakes rather than crepes! Below is the recipe I use, however, I add a little less milk to keep the batter thick.

Ingredients
1 1/4 cups flour
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 1/4 cups almond milk
1 tbps maple syrup
1/2 tsp vanilla
Recipe
This recipe is really, really, reeally simple. Just throw all the ingredients into a large jug, whisk together until there are no lumps and you have pancake mix.

The frying part is the harder bit, we all know the first pancake is never a good pancake so don’t expect much.I found the best way to cook them is to put one teaspoon of oil into a frying pan, then turn the heat up high and pour in some of the mixture. Once the top starts to become covered in spots, with a little help from a spatula the pancake should easily move off and be able to be tossed. Once tossed, fry for another thirty seconds and there you have it. Perfect pancakes in minutes.

I tend to put unhealthy toppings on my pancakes, but these can be made super healthy by choosing a healthier flour and having fruit as a topping!

Perfect Vegan Pancakes

 

Hello, and welcome to my first blog post. I am Globally Vegan and I am here to post vegan recipes, tips and tricks but also my experience that comes with travelling, for more information, check out my about page and feel free to follow me! 

Leave a Reply

