plant-based graduation party

plant-based graduation party!

I graduated from University this year and instead of going to graduation I decided to have my own party so that I could invite all my family and friends. However, I also decided that I wanted to throw a vegan/plant-based food party. At first I was worried to how people would react because it can get some people’s pants in a bunch BUT if I’m funding it I decided it’s not bad to not want to spend money on food that I don’t eat.

So, if you’re tempted to throw your own vegan party here is how I did it.

Firstly, I wanted people to enjoy the food and not be put off by it. I did lots of research and bought products such as oreos and made food such as falafel.

plant-based graduation party

On the menu we had:

plant-based graduation party

I hope you find this post useful and it inspires you to throw a party how you wish to! I was worried about what people would think but by having a large selection of food everyone was happy. I used recipes that I have previously posted on my blog such as the chocolate chip cookie recipeΒ and my mum also cooked a lot of food!

Leave a Reply

