Natural Deodorant Review: Hippy Paste

Natural Deodorant Review: Hippy Paste

About a month ago I decided to ditch the deodorant that you can get from the shops after doing some research. I never really understood why people used natural deodorants however, after doing my own research I also soon realised that I didn’t want to use products full of harmful chemicals.

I purchased a deodorant called Hippy Paste. It costs £5 and I would rate it 8/10. I also got the lavender scent as that is the only vegan one that they had.

Natural Deodorant Review: Hippy Paste

Why should you use natural deodorants? 

  1. Antiperspirants actually prevent your body from sweating, and if your body is trying to get rid of toxins in your body and it cannot escape through your armpits- where do they go?
  2. Chemicals in deodorants get washed off our body and then go down the drain and into our water systems. If your deodorant is full of chemicals it is only going to be added into the ecosystem, and that doesn’t seem good to me.
  3. There has also been a fair bit of research around aluminium in deodorants and how it could cause cancer by seeping into the body through nicks from shaving and being close to lymph nodes.

Natural Deodorant Review: Hippy Paste

What is so good about hippy paste? 

  1. 100% natural ingredients
  2. No palm oil
  3. No parabens
  4. No aluminium
  5. Cruelty free
  6. Vegan
  7. Eco friendly packaging

I pushed this deodorant to different extremes and I have noticed that you generally need to shower daily to prevent yourself from smelling. I tend to shower as and when so I did notice I needed to shower more. I also noticed that if I didn’t shave my armpits it didn’t work as well- so for men with long hairy armpits they might struggle!

Natural Deodorant Review: Hippy Paste

However, I also know that my body will be used to deodorants that hold my sweat in so maybe after prolonged use by body will get used to it.

I loved this deodorant purely because it aligns itself with everything I believe in and if I have to shower every day and it works nicely than  I am happy!

Has anyone else tried and tested natural deodorant and do you have any favourites? Thanks for reading why not check out my previous post ‘Globally vegan in.. Lincoln.’

4 thoughts on “Natural Deodorant Review: Hippy Paste

Leave a Reply

