Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

I purchased my travel rucksack and after a lot of research I decided to get the OSPREY FARPOINT 40.

 Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

I purchased this bag for £90 and it is the perfect bag for travelling. At 40L it is small so if you plan on purchasing this bag be aware that you will have to limit what you take, especially for a prolonged trip.

1. It can be taken as hand luggage. Its maximum dimensions are 54 (l) x 35 (w) x 37 (d) and airlines accept the depth from 20-25cm so you do have to make sure you do not over pack.

Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

2. It has a laptop pocket which is something I was concerned about as I do want to take my laptop travelling so I am glad it has somewhere safe to fit and travel.

Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

3. It opens from the front. It has a zip at the front and you open it as if it were a suitcase rather than from the top and having to dig around inside it.

Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

4. The straps can be put away on the back. So it can be used as a backpack or you can zip the straps away and you can either carry it with the long strap on the side, or the two handles on the side.

Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40  Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40   Rucksack Tour and Review: Osprey Farpoint 40

I had used this bag once for a week away for two of us and I will also be using it for leeds festival before I take it on my actual travels. But so far I can say that I love this bag, it keeps everything tight and compact with the compression straps on the front. The only problem is to make sure you do not over pack if you are taking it as hand luggage and remember that there will be a weight limitation, normally around 10kg.

Thank you for reading this post about the Osprey Farpoint 40! I hope it was helpful for those who are looking for a new travelling rucksack. Check out my last post- a natural deodorant review

 

Leave a Reply

