festival tips, tricks and hacks!

festival tips and tricks!

Tomorrow I shall be on my jolly way to Leeds festival . And I am super excited for it- I’ve been to Leeds for three years now, last year I worked on the bar for free entry which was amazing but this year I wanted to go and enjoy all the bands I wanted!

So I just packed my bag and it got me thinking about my first festival and what I wish I was told. To start with packing:

1. Plan outfits

festival tips, tricks and hacks!

Here, I’ve got four outfits and then I will be wearing one to the festival. I also have some thing to sleeping in, including leggings and a vest top because it gets SO cold at night. Fluffy socks are a must. Also underwear and socks- make sure your socks will be comfortable with wellies. (Bonus tip: take wellies.) I also take a big shirt that I can throw on top of any outfit:

festival tips, tricks and hacks!

This just means that towards the evening you can keep yourself warm but I also love this messy sort of look!

2. Take some food and alcohol with you

festival tips, tricks and hacks!

I always, always take food with me. Food at festivals is expensive, and you don’t want to be buying food all the time. This is all I have bought so far this year, but I’m going to pick up a few more bits. Alcohol is obvious, because at festivals you WILL be paying £5 a pint and who wants that?

3. Toilet roll

Again, this is a must. The festival toilets are disgusting. I’m not sure what all festivals are like, but at Leeds there is a huge huge hole in the ground with stalls around it so you are peeing and pooing into a toilet trough. It disgusting. Normally, toilet roll is fine for the first day or two AND staff do try and keep on top of it but there will come a point where you will be at a loss. Also, they do tend to have hand sanitizer soap dispensers so don’t worry about taking your own!

4. ‘Hand luggage’

A lot of people go for the bum belt, but I am not a fan. However, always have a bag that you keep on you. In here you will store your phone, wallet, camera and all your other valuables! I tend to take a small rucksack or hand bag that goes across my body.

These are four little tips that are very useful and practical to know. I love festivals because of all the music and the fun, let me know if you are going to a festival or have been to one! 

One thought on “festival tips and tricks!

  1. Hey there!

    Thank you so much for being a follower of my blog. I just wanted to let you know that I’m moving from WordPress to Squarespace. This means that my posts will no longer show up in your feed. If you enjoy what I write, it would make me tremendously happy if you could hop over to my site and resubscribe. You can subscribe by email in the side menu, to get an occasional, minimal update with absolutely no spam or advertising, ever. It would mean a lot to me.

    Thank you and have an amazing day 🙂

    http://www.rosieleizrowice.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

