Easy and healthy lunch idea!

Easy and healthy lunch idea!

There have been a whole lot of travelling posts the past few weeks and as much as I love writing them I do miss creating and making recipes. I have been doing a whole lot less cooking as most of the time people are either making food for me or I am having peanut butter and jam sandwiches for lunch. However, whilst I was staying in Torbay we had to make our own breakfast and lunch and the kitchen was filled with all sorts of goodies. There was a big pot of cous cous and I have actually never made or used cous cous  before, much like quinoa, it has never appealed to me.

But for lunch one day I decided to give it a go and I created such a delicious meal I was shocked. It was filled with veggies and herbs that I had just picked from the garden which was an added bonus. The best part about this recipe is that you add in whatever is growing in your garden or in your fridge. It is also a good meal to use seasonal veggies! It also requires little effort and can be done in ten minutes which is my favourite because if I have to spend 30 minutes cooking food, I am not happy.

20170302_122601

To make this delightfully healthy meal you will need:

Cous Cous
Sweetcorn
Rocket
Tomato
Sesame seeds
Pumpkin seeds
Sunflower seeds
Chives
Salt and pepper

The best part about this meal is how easy it is to make. All you have to do it pop the cous cous on to boil and chop up all the fresh veggies and herbs.

Easy and healthy lunch idea!

Once the cous cous is done throw in all the veggies, seeds and then season with salt and pepper. This is something you can eat immediately or put it into a lunch box and take it to work/school/the gym, basically anywhere with you. The simplicity of it makes it so delicious and you can taste all the beautiful flavours of the rocket and chive.

20170302_122551 (2)

Easy and healthy lunch idea!

Thank you for reading and let me know what your favourite quick and easy meals are in the comments. I love making food that requires very minimal effort on my part! I have another recipe post coming next week as well which I am excited to share with you because it might involve a really tasty cake…… This post is scheduled as we are currently driving across the Nullarbor Plain so please keep your fingers crossed that our car makes it! In the meantime why not catch up on all my previous Australia Diaries: Margaret River, John Forrest National Park, Torbay and Tree Top Walk. stay kind 

Let’s connect! You can find me on Instagram or Snapchat at ‘grace_lloyd1’

One thought on “Easy and healthy lunch idea!

Leave a Reply

