Mini Life Hack

Mini Life Hack #3 BAKING

Do you remember when mug cakes were ridiculously popular? I was a huge fan of them and would make them constantly. Recently, I have been craving a few sweet treats and the person  I am currently living with it a big baker meaning there are baking things surrounding me. So, of course I started making myself regular mug cakes. I used this recipe but did adapt it slightly. This recipe is for a chocolate chip mug cake and it is honestly, so delicious.

The cake is comes out fluffy and the chocolate warm but not melted all the way. This is definitely the best mug cake I have had in a while, and so far I have eaten it three days in a row.

Ingredients

  • 3 tbsp milk/water
  • 4 tbsp flour
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/8 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tbsp vegetable oil
  • chocolate chips

Recipe

Firstly, I put in the 3 tbsp of milk/water. I only use water when out of milk however, it works just as well so pick whatever you prefer. I add the water first so that everything gets mixed in properly. Adding it last means that sometimes flour gets caught in the bottom crevices of the mug and it doesn’t get mixed in properly. (Yes, I had a spoonful of flour once whilst eating my mug cake.)

The add everything else into the mug. I just break off a row of dark chocolate, chop it up and then throw on top. If you have chocolate chips these would obviously be ideal but I always just made do with what I have in.

Mix everything together and put in the microwave for one minute and twenty seconds.

Mini Life Hack #4

And there you have it. A super tasty, fluffy and easy cake. Ready in minutes and will satisfy that sweet tooth!

I hope you enjoyed this blog post and if you haven’t tried this recipe I would recommend treating yourself to a dessert this evening. Let me know in the comments if you have any other favourite mug cake recipes. My previous blog post was a mini life hack and ….

stay kind  ✿

Let’s connect! You can find me on Instagram or add me on snapchat ‘grace_lloyd1’

Leave a Reply

