THINGS HAVE CHANGED

Hello, and welcome to my new life.
Okay, that is slightly dramatic.
Last Friday my boyfriend went back to England and I didn’t. So now I am a solo traveller. And it is pretty freakin’ scary.
Actually, scary isn’t the right word.
Adam leaving was really sad, and I haven’t got over it yet.
I know I will be okay.
But I still wish he was here.

To start with I tried to keep myself busy but that just left me exhausted.
So I tried not doing anything and that leaves me with a buzzing head.
I’m not sure what the answer is yet. Probably a mixture of the two.

But I know that everything is going to be great.
So far my experiences alone have been amazing, and I have been loving my time alone. There is a whole lot of freedom that I have never actually experienced.
There are just those blank moments where I get a bit lost.

As the most indecisive person on the planet, having to make all the decisions is hard work.

But also fun.

I feel like everyone should get to experience crazy things alone, to build character and strength and I’m so lucky to have a partner that I can do that with.

But anyway. this was a blog post to say ‘hey!’ things are going to be a little different around here. Expect many tips of solo travelling and reasons why it is so awesome, because it is.

Any advice for solo travelling would be welcomed in the comments. I also had to update my ‘About’ page which is always fun.

Hopefully, I have a job which begins on Friday so the blog posts may not be as regular, I have scheduled a few across the month though so keep a look out. 

Thank you for reading! Keep an eye out for my blog post coming on my three days in Sydney. In the mean time check out my new series called mini life hacks.

stay kind  ✿

Let’s connect! You can find me on Instagram or add me on snapchat ‘grace_lloyd1’

 

Leave a Reply

